Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I omitted the salt, as my chicken broth was store bought and contained salt. I also added some frozen peas, a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of cumin. It had a great flavor. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried this curry couscous my guys didn't like it..I was so happy I ate all by myself..love it...I didn't put any salt..it was fantastic...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good! I didn't have cilantro or raisins so I used green onions and peas instead. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theigloobuilder
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, but too salty as written in recipe! It's a great base for "other" couscous ideas as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
The only thing I would change is not putting in the salt. I used vegetable broth, very good! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good eatin' Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wow!!! I was making a coconut breaded chicken for dinner tonight and I needed something to go with it. I dug through my cabinet and found a box of plain couscous. I wasn't sure what to do with the couscous so I searched for a recipe that I thought would go with the coconut chicken. THIS WAS IT!!!! I didn't follow it exactly since a box of couscous didn't exactly fit the measurements that were listed in the recipe. Instead I just boiled a can of chicken broth, added olive oil, couscous, a few shakes of curry powder, a few shakes of dried cilantro, some sliced almonds, raisins & a shake or two of black pepper. It tasted amazing!!!!!!!!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for helping me use up some pantry items too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved it! I used a combination of chicken and beef bullion to make the stock, since I didn't have enough chicken bullion. Omitted the salt as suggested. Added a can of water chestnuts for some crunchies, as well as a hearty dose of frozen mixed vegetables. It could use some red pepper to give it a kick, but overall -- super easy and fabulous tasting! Can almost be a meal by itself if enough veggies are added. I served with a side of grilled chicken with Caribbean Jerk seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Wow! coucous can always be counted upon for being fast and easy, but it can easily be bland. this one was fabulous, just the right amount of spicy flavor for kids and grown ups. I did add a clove of minced garlic to the chicken broth. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I thought this was delicious! My husband and 2 1/2 year old son loved it as well. I didn't have cilantro or almonds, but it was still great. My son really liked the raisins. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Menna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I didn't like this but others I made it for did so I can't give it too bad a rating. All I tasted was curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States