Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! My fiance and I could not stop eating it! I served it with roasted chicken. I cut up the leftover chicken and just mixed it in the couscous for the next-day leftovers. Here are the small modifications I made- I did not have cilantro or almonds so I omitted them. Also omitted the salt since I used regular chicken broth from a box. Then I simply added some frozen peas, a little cumin, and some ground red pepper. DO NOT omit the raisins! You may THINK you don't like raisins, but I DARE you to challenge your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! Couscous is so easy, quick and versitle and absorbs the flavors of the ingredients. The curry, spices, etc. were delicious. This will be a frequent meal in our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Best couscous recipe we have tried so far. I was a little nervous about the ratio of couscous and liquid since I used quick cooking couscous. The package instructions call for a 1:1 ratio, but the 1:2 ratio of this recipe turned out perfect. I used golden raisins. The whole family ate it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty, but a little salty as is. I wouldn't add salt since chicken stock is pretty salty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was spicy and good, but missing a little sweetness to me. I added a bit of brown sugar. Next time, since it reminds me of pineapple fried rice, I think I'll use pineapple juice and chunks for the sweetness, and maybe throw in some cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This dish is FANTASTIC and super easy! My boyfriend hates raisins so instead i use dried cranberries. As well, at the end i add 2 T of butter for a little extra moisture. Great recipe, thank you for adding it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstjohn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I did not add salt as I knew the chicken broth would be too salty for our liking but aside from that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!! Perfect with the Spanish Moroccan Fish recipe I found here on AR. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy and flavourful. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this and the family asked for more. I made it as directed except cut way down on the cilantro - my family really doesn't like it. But, it's easily adjusted to what you like and have. Do use the curry and raisins. The almonds give it a nice crunch but do toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Omit the salt and all is good. GREAT simple dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States