Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this tonight along side baked salmon. i didn't have any curry powder so i added red curry paste instead and added some carrots, peas, and toasted cashews instead of almonds. it turned out very flavorful. me and my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
a Big Hit at a recent potluck fund-raiser. Had I known the vegetarians would be loving it so much I would have used vegetable stock instead. Thanks...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
NO SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made as is (maybe a little less curry and pepper) and truly delicious... made with Chicken Brochette on the BBQ!!! Worth a try! Will make again for sure.... everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Amazingly simple & delicious! I added diced zucchini. May add rotisserie chicken next time to make it a one dish meal. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty! I had it as a side dish for kebabs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent, easy and quick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly with two minor changes. First, I microwaved the broth mixture in a microwave safe bowl and added the couscous to it afterward. Second, I omitted the salt since I used bouillon cubes to make the vegetable broth and they are salty. This recipe came out great! I definitely recommend adding the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! My fiance and I could not stop eating it! I served it with roasted chicken. I cut up the leftover chicken and just mixed it in the couscous for the next-day leftovers. Here are the small modifications I made- I did not have cilantro or almonds so I omitted them. Also omitted the salt since I used regular chicken broth from a box. Then I simply added some frozen peas, a little cumin, and some ground red pepper. DO NOT omit the raisins! You may THINK you don't like raisins, but I DARE you to challenge your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! Couscous is so easy, quick and versitle and absorbs the flavors of the ingredients. The curry, spices, etc. were delicious. This will be a frequent meal in our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States