Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I am standing at my kitchen counter having just finished making this to go with tonight's dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a bit of sauteed mushrooms. i sauteed them in the pan before adding the broth. I did not have fresh cilantro, but had some fresh purred in a tube. i added about a Tblsp to the broth before boiling. If you are hesitant about the raisins, don't be! They add another level of flavor that really makes this dish 5 stars. This will def. be a staple in my house from now on. Thank you for sharing this great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is my first time making couscous and it was beyond simple. The flavor was pretty good and I added a bag of frozen corn the last 5 minutes. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wow. What an easy way to make couscous tasty. Much to my husband's surprise, the raisins worked. I made the recipe as stated and it was too salty. Next time, I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was good, but I should have read the reviews first. It was way, way too salty because the chicken broth I used already had salt added. Beware if you use packaged chicken stock, you may not want to add additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this tonight along side baked salmon. i didn't have any curry powder so i added red curry paste instead and added some carrots, peas, and toasted cashews instead of almonds. it turned out very flavorful. me and my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
a Big Hit at a recent potluck fund-raiser. Had I known the vegetarians would be loving it so much I would have used vegetable stock instead. Thanks...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
NO SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made as is (maybe a little less curry and pepper) and truly delicious... made with Chicken Brochette on the BBQ!!! Worth a try! Will make again for sure.... everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Amazingly simple & delicious! I added diced zucchini. May add rotisserie chicken next time to make it a one dish meal. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States