Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Garbanzo beans fit this meal better than kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmo
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is so good. I literally "grated" the cauliflower into rice size pieces in my mini food processor. It felt like I was eating rice. Very delicious and healthy. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great flavours, but it came out a bit bland at first. Now I add some hot sauce to taste which gives it a little zing and makes it much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I was looking for an Indian side dish that was veggie based and low in calories to round out my main dishes. I made this recipe with the following changes: used a 19oz can of chickpeas instead of kidney beans; rather than cumin and coriander seeds, I used the same amount ground. This recipe has a nice flavour, but needed some extra liquid to cook properly. I just added water as I saw fit. White wine might also have been nice. My partner and I have been enjoying leftovers for the past few days - this dish is a nice side even if your main meal is not Indian. It is AMAZING with a good dab of plain yogurt and sprinkled with geram masala, as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious...although I didn't add beans--the combo doesn't work for me. Just the perfect amount of spice (heat) for the hubby, kids and myself. My 8 yo just asked if he could have a bowl of the leftovers TO SNACK ON!! I can never get him to eat veggies, so a definite 5 star rating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Easy AND delicious! I would definitely make this again. I used olive oil instead of vegetable (healthier). I also replaced the kidney beans with chick peas, which seems like it "goes" better together. I made a double batch and similar to others, found it fairly dry at the end. So I added half a can of coconut milk. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great flavors! I left out the cayenne pepper and I didn't have garam masala. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Next time I might increase the tomato and decrease the oil a bit. I was really surprised the kidney beans went so well with this too. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I used cauliflower cut into golf ball sized pieces which I lightly steamed a couple hours before I made the dish. We had company for dinner and the dish got a 5 star rating all around [even though I forgot to add the garam masala] I will definitely make it again, this time with the garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Jezzard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used 2 large cauliflowers for 6, so doubled the ingredients. I cut the cauliflower into medium florets. Followed the recipe exactly and when it was time to add the cauliflower i folded the florets through the onion mixture and put on a lid. They were soft within 8 - 10 minutes. I like a bit more sauce so I then added a little tomato paste, cream (you could use plain yoghurt) and cardamon. I served it with brown rice. I put some in the oven to keep for my husband and it was so much nicer as the top was a little crunchy which made a better texture. Next time I will bake again like a gratin over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cesson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States