Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The seasonings are right on but the consistency is right off. it was dry. the photo shows a liquid and um there wasn't one so I added plain yogurt for a low fat version. I think adding coconut milk would be a more flavorful version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was tasty. I left out the garam masala (forgot) and it was still good. Will try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very unusual way of doing the cauliflower... never heard of it; but it works a treat, providing substance to the curry. I would only consider making this if you have a food processor though. A few reviews said the curry was too dry, so I added 1-2 cups of veggie stock that I had and that gave the meal some delicious depth. And I left out the garam massala at the end. The curry was perfectly spiced without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by God

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Super-easy to prepare and my guests loved it. It was gone in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I did not use any beans, but I did add about 3/4 of a can of lite coconut milk, because we wanted some kind of sauce with it. We served it over white rice. I also didn't have any ground coriander see, so I just added some chopped cilantro on top before serving. Delicious. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good! Didn't change the spices at all, they were spot on. The only changes I made were - I cut the cauliflower into small pieces, didn't grate it. I also used "pam" and less oil (about 2 teaspoons) and no beans, since I'm dieting. With these changes its 0 points on weight watchers!!, can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I tried it for my family for dinner, and obviously they liked it, because it was gone before I got to take a picture! The only thing is that because the cauliflower is so bland, I think I'll need to add some more spices, but regardless, this is for sure one of the favorite recipes at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband loved it.. although he said it would be better with ground beef but he thinks everything is better with meat. I didn't like it at all but I am not a curry lover like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this recipe as is..This was delicious and healthy. The spice level just right. This was very easy to prepare. Thanks. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and it rounded out our Indian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States