Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Megan Drake
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Added 1/2 cup whipping cream, 1 tbsp cornstarch, and 1 tsp siracha. This provided a creamier base with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Drake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Omit grating the cauliflower; tear 1/2 head of cauliflower into the smallest possible florets, then crumble. Add Garsam Masala with other spices, not sprinkled on top. I loved this but it is definitely hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe to build on. I doubled the tomato, turmeric, and coriander, halved the cayenne, added some chopped up tofu and browned it before adding tomato/spices, and finished the dish with a cup of cooked lentils instead of the kidney beans. I chopped the cauliflower up in a food processor rather than grating it, which made for a great, rice-like texture and released so much moisture. Between the cauliflower and the addition of the tofu, this dish actually didn't end up needing any more liquid at the end; it was perfectly moist and flavorful. Preparing the cauliflower this way also significantly reduced the cooking time; I just let it cook in the pan for a bit for the flavors to come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So this definitely ended up being a 5 star recipe! It was flavorful and delicious. There are some very critical changes I made to this recipe that I must mention. First, you must use garbanzo beans instead of kidney beans. This next step is also imperative! A couple of the other reviewers said that this recipe was slightly dry so they added a little sauce. I made a very small roux using only 1 Tbs butter and 1.5 tsp flour. I mixed in ¾ cup vegetable stock and seasoned it to make a small amount of sauce. Mix in with other ingredients and what you get is a ricey textured recipe which has that delicious tikka masala sauce taste. I only sprinkled a small amount of garam masala on top. This recipe is amazing when paired with fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was awesome. I used ground cumin instead of seeds and really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u2hezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was very bland. Ended up adding more cumin and some garlic hot sauce and mixing with rice and a little feta cheese. Edible, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great with Butter Chicken. My friend added 1/2 can coconut milk and green peas instead of kidney beans. Very nice dish! Steamed cauliflower florettes first and then really quick prep at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Overall it had a nice flavor, but didn't taste as exotic as it tastes in Indian cuisine when we eat out. Plus there was no real sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The seasonings are right on but the consistency is right off. it was dry. the photo shows a liquid and um there wasn't one so I added plain yogurt for a low fat version. I think adding coconut milk would be a more flavorful version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was tasty. I left out the garam masala (forgot) and it was still good. Will try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States