Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
With the Memsahib away in the UK visiting reatives for a month or so gave me the opportunity to 'test drive' some of the site's menus I had saved for what passes here in Spain for a 'rainy day'. This was a particularly good starting point. Within seconds the delicious aroma was permeating the kitchen, like real Indian food ...and the result was a delicious and healthy meal for myself; even took some next door to my Spanish neighbours who had (would you believe ?) never eating a curried dish before. They await my next experiment. Mouthwatering and simplicity to make, with the potential of applying it to other local vegetables. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpainHighlander

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I truly hate cauliflower. It's the only vegetable I can't stand to eat. This recipe is the first one I've found that not only lets me handle eating cauliflower, but I actually want more! The picture shows large florets, but I grated my cauliflower on a cheese grater. None of that "crumbly" texture here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norchids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Not what I expected. Followed the recipe, but was a little to dry. Maybe next time try some coconut milk like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I thought it was absolutely great! I had steamed some cauliflower and had some leftovers, so what I did was just chopped up the steamed cauliflower instead of grating it and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I cut the cayenne down to half a teaspoon and it was still a little too spicy for me, but the flavor was delicious and everyone else in the house loved it. It was quick and easy to make, too, which is always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Garbanzo beans fit this meal better than kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is so good. I literally "grated" the cauliflower into rice size pieces in my mini food processor. It felt like I was eating rice. Very delicious and healthy. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great flavours, but it came out a bit bland at first. Now I add some hot sauce to taste which gives it a little zing and makes it much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I was looking for an Indian side dish that was veggie based and low in calories to round out my main dishes. I made this recipe with the following changes: used a 19oz can of chickpeas instead of kidney beans; rather than cumin and coriander seeds, I used the same amount ground. This recipe has a nice flavour, but needed some extra liquid to cook properly. I just added water as I saw fit. White wine might also have been nice. My partner and I have been enjoying leftovers for the past few days - this dish is a nice side even if your main meal is not Indian. It is AMAZING with a good dab of plain yogurt and sprinkled with geram masala, as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious...although I didn't add beans--the combo doesn't work for me. Just the perfect amount of spice (heat) for the hubby, kids and myself. My 8 yo just asked if he could have a bowl of the leftovers TO SNACK ON!! I can never get him to eat veggies, so a definite 5 star rating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States