Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I did not use any beans, but I did add about 3/4 of a can of lite coconut milk, because we wanted some kind of sauce with it. We served it over white rice. I also didn't have any ground coriander see, so I just added some chopped cilantro on top before serving. Delicious. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really good! Didn't change the spices at all, they were spot on. The only changes I made were - I cut the cauliflower into small pieces, didn't grate it. I also used "pam" and less oil (about 2 teaspoons) and no beans, since I'm dieting. With these changes its 0 points on weight watchers!!, can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I tried it for my family for dinner, and obviously they liked it, because it was gone before I got to take a picture! The only thing is that because the cauliflower is so bland, I think I'll need to add some more spices, but regardless, this is for sure one of the favorite recipes at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband loved it.. although he said it would be better with ground beef but he thinks everything is better with meat. I didn't like it at all but I am not a curry lover like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this recipe as is..This was delicious and healthy. The spice level just right. This was very easy to prepare. Thanks. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and it rounded out our Indian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
With the Memsahib away in the UK visiting reatives for a month or so gave me the opportunity to 'test drive' some of the site's menus I had saved for what passes here in Spain for a 'rainy day'. This was a particularly good starting point. Within seconds the delicious aroma was permeating the kitchen, like real Indian food ...and the result was a delicious and healthy meal for myself; even took some next door to my Spanish neighbours who had (would you believe ?) never eating a curried dish before. They await my next experiment. Mouthwatering and simplicity to make, with the potential of applying it to other local vegetables. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpainHighlander

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I truly hate cauliflower. It's the only vegetable I can't stand to eat. This recipe is the first one I've found that not only lets me handle eating cauliflower, but I actually want more! The picture shows large florets, but I grated my cauliflower on a cheese grater. None of that "crumbly" texture here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norchids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Not what I expected. Followed the recipe, but was a little to dry. Maybe next time try some coconut milk like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I thought it was absolutely great! I had steamed some cauliflower and had some leftovers, so what I did was just chopped up the steamed cauliflower instead of grating it and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States