Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
this is really easy and good,i usually am not that crazy about cukes but i enjoyed eating this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Zank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
i thought this was awesome.... i used 2 large english cukes and kept the dressing the same. Prob why it wasn't so overpowering (plus i used dry seasoning only because thats what i had). Tastes like a mild dill pickle without the acid of the pickle. Loved it. I usually make the cucumber dill recipe on here but the amount of vinegar gets to our stomachs after a while. This was just enough for a taste! I break the salad up into mini mason jars so we have grab and go healthy choices during the week for the kids! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tastes great pared down, too, if you don't have all of the spices. I used the recipe amounts for sugar, salt, white vinegar, and parsley. Tastes great, just like my mom's! No oil, healthy summer dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added 1 TBSP olive oil (as another reviewer suggested) and omitted the dill (because I didn't have any). Tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this!! Make it all the time, thx!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I replaced white vinegar with rice wine vinegar, the garlic with crushed ginger & the herbs with thin slivers of the green of green onions & kept sugar & salt the same. Turned out really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great cool summer salad!! Absolutely loved it! Unfortunately, I couldn't find the dill I had bought for it, so I used cilantro instead. Oh ya... cilantro has that pretty fresh fragrance and taste. It was crisp and delightful. Strongly recommend it and use the herb of your choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Clean, light, flavorful and healthy. I use honey in place of sugar, and instead of salt I use celery seed. I also just used jarred parsley and dill and it was still great. I did use fresh garlic cloves and that can pack some bite, so you may want to go for the jarred minced garlic for less "punch" if you are serving to those who might be averse to strong flavors like that. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is such a great recipe. I especially loved the dill and parsley. It was so good that my guests were fighting over the last bit of it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I added some red onion to this salad, and I also used dry parsley and dill. So I only used about 1/2 tsp each. The dill in my opinion was very strong and overpowered the salad. I will make it again, but this time I will omit the dill altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States