Easy Cucumber Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Served this, not open faced but regular 2 piece of bread style sandwich for a group of about 20 people. Everyone loved!!! Even by 12 & 8 year old! I used a combo of light and regular cream cheese as well as a combo of light and regular sour cream to save on calories and it was still good. Also, I didn't have whipped cream cheese with chives so I used some fresh finely chopped green onions. And I forgot the fresh dill...however sandwiches were a hit and there was nothing left over! I served as snack along with the spinach pasta salad recipe from Kim Fusich on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved it! fast and easy to make yet taste as if it took hours to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I brought these to a baby shower and they were great! They were all gone and only had an empty plate to take home. Very easy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These were very delicious and went real fast at a potluck I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this for a mother's day church tea today and these were a hit! They disappeared in minutes and multiple people asked me for the recipe. I followed the recipe to a t, making the cream cheese mixture the night before and assembling them at church. I made a recipe and a half of the cream cheese mixture hoping it would work for 48 quarters of bread, but it was way too much. I'm using the leftovers for a nice veggie dip and big veggie sandwichs (it is delicious with roasted red peppers). Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very tasty and simple to make. I was pleased when I made a trial batch. It's also good with plain cream cheese. I will be making 100 of these for a ladies tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevrlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thenry
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these sandwiches for a big birthday party. They were a huge hit and very easy to make. You can prepare almost everything the day before and then just put them together right before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made these for my cousin's 80th birthday party. Very easy to make and delicious. Got lots of requests for the recipe. Did add a dash of worcestershire and made the spread about 12 hours before making the sandwiches so flavors could blend. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States