Easy Crustless Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellent excellent excellent!! My very picky teens (the 4 of them) gobbled this up so fast that I am glad that I made two extra pie shells because this is a fantastic meal that everyone LOVED. I will certainly put this in our family favorites list of regular recipes to be served. I love how I was able to make this in the early morning and then all day they were "in it" Everyone prefered it cold too...... Thanks again for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family has enjoyed this recipe dozens of times.We vary the cheese type and vegetables based on what is on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santokh Rinpoche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
years ago I made same quiche. don't use the breadcrumbs and used Lucatel Cheese it was always great. Now since I live in Ohio and have trouble finding Lucatel I use grated Romano instead and it is just as tasty. I love it with fresh tomatoes from the garden and corn on the cob. I also don't shred the zucchini I slice thin or chop. Very nice taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe and was surprised to find vegetable oil as an ingredient. I have made many quiches and seen many recipes for quiche,but none of them had oil. I think milk, cream or such would definitely be more compatible with quiche than oil - the pan was oily, it tasted oily, perhaps will make again with milk/cream in place of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe 100%. If I was making bread I would think this recipe as great 5 star even. This was my first quiche and I was expecting more of an eggy dish. I saw another recipe on this website similar to this except they said add 2 cups milk. I don't know if that will turn out bread like too, but I'll give it a go next. I'll keep this recipe for a savory bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My family loved this one, even the grand kids! I sliced fresh garden tomatoes on top and went a little heavier with the cheddar and Parmesan. It's a great recipe for a Sunday morning - so easy to put together. It' s also good reheated for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Good base recipe especially if you are gluten free....I used gluten free bisqick in this recipe and eggs fresh from the coup. I also added 1/2 red bell pepper diced, extra cheese, and 2 extra eggs as they were fresh and not all uniformly sized so I added to the consistancy I thought was right. No soupy but moist, almost like a cake/brownie batter.i omited parsley and bread crumbs, as I didnt have parsley and I didnt want to make my own gluten free bread crumbs. Not bad, next time I will sautee the onions and garlic to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
well I sure made a mistake.. thought I could use this recipe as a baseline and add my own things like ham instead of zuchinni etc.. well I ended up with a gaint ham and cheese biscuit.. not quiche texture at all. On the upside though my five year old loved it and didn't detect the minced onion at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was easy, and very tasty. Loved the texture. I put it in an 11 x 7 pan and it took about 40 minutes and it was well browned and puffy. The only thing I changed was that I put pre-cooked bacon pieces on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States