Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this according to the recipe with the exception of using butter rather than margarine and using just a little more of the garlic powder, and we thought this was very tasty! It was easy, and the coating didn't fall off! The timing was right on! I used one package of Costco chicken breasts and cut the recipe in half, and it was perfect. We enjoyed our dinner very much! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the first time and it was delicious. I did change it up a bit (which I do with all recipes). I seasoned the chicken with tenderizer, crushed garlic and onion powder. I only had 8 saltine crackers so I used those in combination with a pack of Ritz crackers. I also seasoned the cracker crumbs with minced garlic and sea salt. The chicken turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demetria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Really tasty chicken! We used chicken tenderloins and my 10 year old made it perfectly! Very easy to bake, tender and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
a little salty..but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I was skeptical about the chicken crisping in the ovan and not being soggy... but it was fantastic!!!! I will deff be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I had to use panko instead of saltines, so I am not sure my rating is fair. It was good but DEFINITELY needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I took the skin OFF, put garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper on the chicken AND in the crumbs (Trader Joe's Pane Guttian crackers mixed w/ seasoned bread crumbs). Dip in butter (never margarine!). I baked it on a baker's rack to prevent soggy crumbs. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time today & it was awesome. The chicken was so moist & got many raves from the family. I did add more garlic powder, a little dried parsley flakes and a little parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients. Will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States