Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Tasted fabulous!!! Instead of seasoned salt I used Old Bay.... will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
You can disregard my 5 star rating because I have not tried it yet (but will soon). Just commenting (once again) about the reviews. 17 of the 27 comments had changed the recipe! Some stated "I followed the recipe exactly except..." If you change/add/delete ingredients, you are doing the poster a disservice! DO NOT RATE and POST YOUR OWN. Please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was delicious and perfectly crispy. I baked it for about 40 minutes, and served it with a homemade chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this chicken last night and my husband hummed when he ate it. The amount of butter does take away from the low fat purpose of eating chicken breast ... but as a very occasional dinner it is worth it. I served it with herb roasted zucchini, carrots, red onion, and golden potato. Thank You All Recipes. I love having you to help me answer the question ... "What's for dinner?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Terrific! I used chicken tenderloins and thought my dish was too crowded but the chicken was very good, tasted delicious and the crust stayed on. Will make many many many times! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was tasty, but I think mostly due to the spices added not called for here. I had 6 breasts, which I cut into tenderloin liked pieces. I sprinkled them very liberally with cayenne and Paul Prudhomme's chicken seasoning on both sides before dipping in the butter and crumbs. My hope was that, if the chicken did turn out crispy, they would be nice for leftovers and a lot better for us than fried, a stick of butter and sleeve of crackers aside. However, even though after I placed a paper towel under and on top of the leftover pieces before storing in the fridge, they did become soggy when cold. Also, we added at least a teaspoon and probably 2 of both the cayenne and chicken seasoning (like seasoned salt, but more for chicken) were needed for what flavor resulted. Not sure a teaspoon of seasoned salt and a pinch of garlic would have done much for 6 chicken breasts. Thanks for sharing - this was easy and worth cooking if eating warm and adding a lot more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Chicken came out moist, just needed a little bit more flavor, seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supermom2
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Mmmm mmmm good! I made a double batch tonight. The leftovers will be topping yummy salads for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Unbelievable! I could not put my fork down! Tasted like KFC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband raved about this chicken the entire evening! I made a few changes just to dress it up slightly. I used real butter instead of margarine. I substituted Captain Wafers for the saltines and added Lawry's Seasoning, cracked pepper, a 1/4 tsp Onion Powder, 1/4 tsp of Garlic Powder to the crumbs. I dipped the boneless, skinless chicken breasts into the butter and then into the crumbs. I baked at the recommended temp for 50 minutes then checked the internal temp. 160F!! Pulled them out and... Yummy! These were perfectly cooked and moist. I will be cooking these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States