Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
a little salty..but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmt.jess
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and it was great! I was a little skeptical but because of all the good reviews, I decided to give it a try, and i was so pleasantly surprised! Even my husband loved it, and he's very hard to impress. The only thing I did differently was, like one of the other reviewers posted, I added onion powder to the mixture as well. Also, instead of margarine, I used olive oil. I'm so glad I tried this, and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
really great recipe! I used half panko crumbs with the soda crackers and added 3 t. of both dried onion crunch/and seasoning salt to the coating and it was awesome!!! Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my family & everyone absolutely loved it, including myself! I changed a few ingredients to make it my own & used chicken drumsticks instead of chicken breasts. I would definitely recommend this recipe! It's so simple & easy all the ingredients are already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I took the skin OFF, put garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper on the chicken AND in the crumbs (Trader Joe's Pane Guttian crackers mixed w/ seasoned bread crumbs). Dip in butter (never margarine!). I baked it on a baker's rack to prevent soggy crumbs. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this according to the recipe and added a little parsley. It came out delicious, and the husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe was excellent. I didn't know what to cook at last minute, but this did the trick, and hit the spot. It's a simple recipe with simple (and cheap) ingredients. Highly recommend this recipe when you need to cook something that's quick, easy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for my extra picky boyfriend. I tweaked the recipe a little pounding out the chicken then dredging it in cornstarch, dipping it in seasoned egg then the saltines.... I baked it on 400 for 30 mins because the chicken wasn't as thick but it turned out amazing!! My boyfriend gobbled it up without taking a breath! Turned out nice crispy and brown.... I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States