Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this according to the recipe with the exception of using butter rather than margarine and using just a little more of the garlic powder, and we thought this was very tasty! It was easy, and the coating didn't fall off! The timing was right on! I used one package of Costco chicken breasts and cut the recipe in half, and it was perfect. We enjoyed our dinner very much! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the first time and it was delicious. I did change it up a bit (which I do with all recipes). I seasoned the chicken with tenderizer, crushed garlic and onion powder. I only had 8 saltine crackers so I used those in combination with a pack of Ritz crackers. I also seasoned the cracker crumbs with minced garlic and sea salt. The chicken turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demetria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Really tasty chicken! We used chicken tenderloins and my 10 year old made it perfectly! Very easy to bake, tender and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I took the skin OFF, put garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper on the chicken AND in the crumbs (Trader Joe's Pane Guttian crackers mixed w/ seasoned bread crumbs). Dip in butter (never margarine!). I baked it on a baker's rack to prevent soggy crumbs. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband raved about this chicken the entire evening! I made a few changes just to dress it up slightly. I used real butter instead of margarine. I substituted Captain Wafers for the saltines and added Lawry's Seasoning, cracked pepper, a 1/4 tsp Onion Powder, 1/4 tsp of Garlic Powder to the crumbs. I dipped the boneless, skinless chicken breasts into the butter and then into the crumbs. I baked at the recommended temp for 50 minutes then checked the internal temp. 160F!! Pulled them out and... Yummy! These were perfectly cooked and moist. I will be cooking these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time today & it was awesome. The chicken was so moist & got many raves from the family. I did add more garlic powder, a little dried parsley flakes and a little parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients. Will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
a little salty..but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I was skeptical about the chicken crisping in the ovan and not being soggy... but it was fantastic!!!! I will deff be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I had to use panko instead of saltines, so I am not sure my rating is fair. It was good but DEFINITELY needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Terrific! I used chicken tenderloins and thought my dish was too crowded but the chicken was very good, tasted delicious and the crust stayed on. Will make many many many times! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States