Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this according to the recipe with the exception of using butter rather than margarine and using just a little more of the garlic powder, and we thought this was very tasty! It was easy, and the coating didn't fall off! The timing was right on! I used one package of Costco chicken breasts and cut the recipe in half, and it was perfect. We enjoyed our dinner very much! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Really tasty chicken! We used chicken tenderloins and my 10 year old made it perfectly! Very easy to bake, tender and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. All the flavor was in the breading so I marinated the chicken all day in Texjoy (seasoning available where I live) and it has so much more flavor now. I also added more seasoned salt to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisofduke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I had to use panko instead of saltines, so I am not sure my rating is fair. It was good but DEFINITELY needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time today & it was awesome. The chicken was so moist & got many raves from the family. I did add more garlic powder, a little dried parsley flakes and a little parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients. Will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I was skeptical about the chicken crisping in the ovan and not being soggy... but it was fantastic!!!! I will deff be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the first time and it was delicious. I did change it up a bit (which I do with all recipes). I seasoned the chicken with tenderizer, crushed garlic and onion powder. I only had 8 saltine crackers so I used those in combination with a pack of Ritz crackers. I also seasoned the cracker crumbs with minced garlic and sea salt. The chicken turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demetria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
a little salty..but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
really great recipe! I used half panko crumbs with the soda crackers and added 3 t. of both dried onion crunch/and seasoning salt to the coating and it was awesome!!! Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States