Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Chicken came out moist, just needed a little bit more flavor, seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supermom2
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Mmmm mmmm good! I made a double batch tonight. The leftovers will be topping yummy salads for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Unbelievable! I could not put my fork down! Tasted like KFC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband raved about this chicken the entire evening! I made a few changes just to dress it up slightly. I used real butter instead of margarine. I substituted Captain Wafers for the saltines and added Lawry's Seasoning, cracked pepper, a 1/4 tsp Onion Powder, 1/4 tsp of Garlic Powder to the crumbs. I dipped the boneless, skinless chicken breasts into the butter and then into the crumbs. I baked at the recommended temp for 50 minutes then checked the internal temp. 160F!! Pulled them out and... Yummy! These were perfectly cooked and moist. I will be cooking these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Obal
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very tasty! I think my oven is evil because I baked it for 45 minutes and the bottom was almost burnt. Besides that it was awesome easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Obal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Didn't change a thing, but I did dip my chicken in slightly warmed Parkay, instead of butter or margarine . It's the best chicken I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this according to the recipe and added a little parsley. It came out delicious, and the husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmt.jess
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and it was great! I was a little skeptical but because of all the good reviews, I decided to give it a try, and i was so pleasantly surprised! Even my husband loved it, and he's very hard to impress. The only thing I did differently was, like one of the other reviewers posted, I added onion powder to the mixture as well. Also, instead of margarine, I used olive oil. I'm so glad I tried this, and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my family & everyone absolutely loved it, including myself! I changed a few ingredients to make it my own & used chicken drumsticks instead of chicken breasts. I would definitely recommend this recipe! It's so simple & easy all the ingredients are already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for my extra picky boyfriend. I tweaked the recipe a little pounding out the chicken then dredging it in cornstarch, dipping it in seasoned egg then the saltines.... I baked it on 400 for 30 mins because the chicken wasn't as thick but it turned out amazing!! My boyfriend gobbled it up without taking a breath! Turned out nice crispy and brown.... I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States