Easy Crispy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this according to the recipe and added a little parsley. It came out delicious, and the husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmt.jess
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and it was great! I was a little skeptical but because of all the good reviews, I decided to give it a try, and i was so pleasantly surprised! Even my husband loved it, and he's very hard to impress. The only thing I did differently was, like one of the other reviewers posted, I added onion powder to the mixture as well. Also, instead of margarine, I used olive oil. I'm so glad I tried this, and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my family & everyone absolutely loved it, including myself! I changed a few ingredients to make it my own & used chicken drumsticks instead of chicken breasts. I would definitely recommend this recipe! It's so simple & easy all the ingredients are already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for my extra picky boyfriend. I tweaked the recipe a little pounding out the chicken then dredging it in cornstarch, dipping it in seasoned egg then the saltines.... I baked it on 400 for 30 mins because the chicken wasn't as thick but it turned out amazing!! My boyfriend gobbled it up without taking a breath! Turned out nice crispy and brown.... I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe was excellent. I didn't know what to cook at last minute, but this did the trick, and hit the spot. It's a simple recipe with simple (and cheap) ingredients. Highly recommend this recipe when you need to cook something that's quick, easy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I took the skin OFF, put garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper on the chicken AND in the crumbs (Trader Joe's Pane Guttian crackers mixed w/ seasoned bread crumbs). Dip in butter (never margarine!). I baked it on a baker's rack to prevent soggy crumbs. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
really great recipe! I used half panko crumbs with the soda crackers and added 3 t. of both dried onion crunch/and seasoning salt to the coating and it was awesome!!! Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
a little salty..but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States