Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It was very easy to make but I would not use the crescent roll dough, I may try it with pizza dough next time.... The crescent dough had a sweet taste and I really didn't care for it. I also crushed tortilla chips on top then covered with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebba260
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great starter recipe. I added some kidney beans to the bottom before meat mixture. Added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of salsa. And cut up one onion with ground turkey instead of the beef. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes and came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a great, easy recipe. I made a few changes to it by adding onions and red peppers to the beef. Once done, I added taco sauce instead of salsa, a package of taco seasoning and one can of refried beans. I divided the croissant roll in half and layed both pieces in a 9 x 13 pan. Topped it with the beef/bean mixture and then the cheese. Served it with sour cream once out of the oven. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a great recipe! Quick to prep and very tasty! Used a spicy taco seasoning to give it a kick! Great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I would recommend using the crescent sheets instead of the crescent rolls so you don't have to worry about pinching seams together to form the crust. I made the recipe as stated but substituted taco sauce for the salsa (picky husband). This recipe was just ok. I would prefer to use flour tortillas or just made regular tacos because they would be faster and easier. The crescent crust didn't wow us - plus it tends to be too much on the sweet side for savory dishes. Watch it carefully once in the oven - mine got a little too brown so I think the time may vary according to your oven. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kids loved it so that makes it a keeper. I added refried beans before the meat and covered the top with lettuce. It was a little weird putting the crescent roll doughs in the right order to cover the pie pan...so some sides were thicker than others. And i am going to try a pie crust shield next time because I think the bottom could've used at least 20 mins but the sides showing were done by 17. Served with spanish rice, sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious and easy! Not a crumb left! I will definitely bake this again and look for similar recipes using Pillsbury Crescents as a base! Thanks for sharing - for once a dish came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy week day dinner. A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My mom used to make something similar but would make them smaller..more like individual sized..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is GREAT!! Delisious and easy!! I have been making this for a while now. And I've always followed the recipe to a Tee. It's my dad's favorite. But I thought it was a little sogy maybe because of the salsa. Therefore I tried draining a can of diced tomatoes and a can of green chilies in place of the salsa. It turned out to dry and with the tomatoes on top it was a bit over kill. I will use the salsa from now on. But I might try some corn or pinto beans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States