Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It was very easy to make but I would not use the crescent roll dough, I may try it with pizza dough next time.... The crescent dough had a sweet taste and I really didn't care for it. I also crushed tortilla chips on top then covered with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebba260
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great starter recipe. I added some kidney beans to the bottom before meat mixture. Added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of salsa. And cut up one onion with ground turkey instead of the beef. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes and came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a great, easy recipe. I made a few changes to it by adding onions and red peppers to the beef. Once done, I added taco sauce instead of salsa, a package of taco seasoning and one can of refried beans. I divided the croissant roll in half and layed both pieces in a 9 x 13 pan. Topped it with the beef/bean mixture and then the cheese. Served it with sour cream once out of the oven. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a great recipe! Quick to prep and very tasty! Used a spicy taco seasoning to give it a kick! Great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I would recommend using the crescent sheets instead of the crescent rolls so you don't have to worry about pinching seams together to form the crust. I made the recipe as stated but substituted taco sauce for the salsa (picky husband). This recipe was just ok. I would prefer to use flour tortillas or just made regular tacos because they would be faster and easier. The crescent crust didn't wow us - plus it tends to be too much on the sweet side for savory dishes. Watch it carefully once in the oven - mine got a little too brown so I think the time may vary according to your oven. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kids loved it so that makes it a keeper. I added refried beans before the meat and covered the top with lettuce. It was a little weird putting the crescent roll doughs in the right order to cover the pie pan...so some sides were thicker than others. And i am going to try a pie crust shield next time because I think the bottom could've used at least 20 mins but the sides showing were done by 17. Served with spanish rice, sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious and easy! Not a crumb left! I will definitely bake this again and look for similar recipes using Pillsbury Crescents as a base! Thanks for sharing - for once a dish came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy week day dinner. A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My mom used to make something similar but would make them smaller..more like individual sized..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is GREAT!! Delisious and easy!! I have been making this for a while now. And I've always followed the recipe to a Tee. It's my dad's favorite. But I thought it was a little sogy maybe because of the salsa. Therefore I tried draining a can of diced tomatoes and a can of green chilies in place of the salsa. It turned out to dry and with the tomatoes on top it was a bit over kill. I will use the salsa from now on. But I might try some corn or pinto beans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States