Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe from Pillsbury. This was amazingly easy and so good. We love sour cream, so we had that with it. I would just caution to watch the baking time. Cresent rolls generally don't need that long to back. My crust was golden brown after 17 minutes, so keep an eye on it after it's been in the oven for 15 minutes and use your best judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my wife and 2 year old son. I also cut up some tortilla wraps and fried them to make homemade chips, and those were a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! I added some beans at the bottom which was a great addition. And it only took about 17 minutes to bake instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My mom used to make something similar but would make them smaller..more like individual sized..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a huge hit with my husband. Sometimes I'll mix refried beans in with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious and easy! Not a crumb left! I will definitely bake this again and look for similar recipes using Pillsbury Crescents as a base! Thanks for sharing - for once a dish came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a great recipe! Quick to prep and very tasty! Used a spicy taco seasoning to give it a kick! Great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Eiler
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent. Loved it. My picky husband even enjoyed it. Didn't take all night to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Eiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a great, easy recipe. I made a few changes to it by adding onions and red peppers to the beef. Once done, I added taco sauce instead of salsa, a package of taco seasoning and one can of refried beans. I divided the croissant roll in half and layed both pieces in a 9 x 13 pan. Topped it with the beef/bean mixture and then the cheese. Served it with sour cream once out of the oven. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebba260
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great starter recipe. I added some kidney beans to the bottom before meat mixture. Added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of salsa. And cut up one onion with ground turkey instead of the beef. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes and came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States