Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe from Pillsbury. This was amazingly easy and so good. We love sour cream, so we had that with it. I would just caution to watch the baking time. Cresent rolls generally don't need that long to back. My crust was golden brown after 17 minutes, so keep an eye on it after it's been in the oven for 15 minutes and use your best judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! I added some beans at the bottom which was a great addition. And it only took about 17 minutes to bake instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family loved this. I didn't like the bottom crust. I was worried it would be soggy so I used drained tomatoes instead of salsa. And I added a can of green chilies. I am glad I added a can of beans because it would have turned out to be a wimpy pie. The beans helped to give it some body. Some corn would be good too. This was super easy to throw together. I used reduced fat cresent rolls ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my wife and 2 year old son. I also cut up some tortilla wraps and fried them to make homemade chips, and those were a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is GREAT!! Delisious and easy!! I have been making this for a while now. And I've always followed the recipe to a Tee. It's my dad's favorite. But I thought it was a little sogy maybe because of the salsa. Therefore I tried draining a can of diced tomatoes and a can of green chilies in place of the salsa. It turned out to dry and with the tomatoes on top it was a bit over kill. I will use the salsa from now on. But I might try some corn or pinto beans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I would recommend using the crescent sheets instead of the crescent rolls so you don't have to worry about pinching seams together to form the crust. I made the recipe as stated but substituted taco sauce for the salsa (picky husband). This recipe was just ok. I would prefer to use flour tortillas or just made regular tacos because they would be faster and easier. The crescent crust didn't wow us - plus it tends to be too much on the sweet side for savory dishes. Watch it carefully once in the oven - mine got a little too brown so I think the time may vary according to your oven. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy week day dinner. A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My mom used to make something similar but would make them smaller..more like individual sized..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a great, easy recipe. I made a few changes to it by adding onions and red peppers to the beef. Once done, I added taco sauce instead of salsa, a package of taco seasoning and one can of refried beans. I divided the croissant roll in half and layed both pieces in a 9 x 13 pan. Topped it with the beef/bean mixture and then the cheese. Served it with sour cream once out of the oven. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a great recipe! Quick to prep and very tasty! Used a spicy taco seasoning to give it a kick! Great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States