Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe from Pillsbury. This was amazingly easy and so good. We love sour cream, so we had that with it. I would just caution to watch the baking time. Cresent rolls generally don't need that long to back. My crust was golden brown after 17 minutes, so keep an eye on it after it's been in the oven for 15 minutes and use your best judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my wife and 2 year old son. I also cut up some tortilla wraps and fried them to make homemade chips, and those were a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family loved this. I didn't like the bottom crust. I was worried it would be soggy so I used drained tomatoes instead of salsa. And I added a can of green chilies. I am glad I added a can of beans because it would have turned out to be a wimpy pie. The beans helped to give it some body. Some corn would be good too. This was super easy to throw together. I used reduced fat cresent rolls ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! I added some beans at the bottom which was a great addition. And it only took about 17 minutes to bake instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is GREAT!! Delisious and easy!! I have been making this for a while now. And I've always followed the recipe to a Tee. It's my dad's favorite. But I thought it was a little sogy maybe because of the salsa. Therefore I tried draining a can of diced tomatoes and a can of green chilies in place of the salsa. It turned out to dry and with the tomatoes on top it was a bit over kill. I will use the salsa from now on. But I might try some corn or pinto beans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My mom used to make something similar but would make them smaller..more like individual sized..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy week day dinner. A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious and easy! Not a crumb left! I will definitely bake this again and look for similar recipes using Pillsbury Crescents as a base! Thanks for sharing - for once a dish came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kids loved it so that makes it a keeper. I added refried beans before the meat and covered the top with lettuce. It was a little weird putting the crescent roll doughs in the right order to cover the pie pan...so some sides were thicker than others. And i am going to try a pie crust shield next time because I think the bottom could've used at least 20 mins but the sides showing were done by 17. Served with spanish rice, sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I would recommend using the crescent sheets instead of the crescent rolls so you don't have to worry about pinching seams together to form the crust. I made the recipe as stated but substituted taco sauce for the salsa (picky husband). This recipe was just ok. I would prefer to use flour tortillas or just made regular tacos because they would be faster and easier. The crescent crust didn't wow us - plus it tends to be too much on the sweet side for savory dishes. Watch it carefully once in the oven - mine got a little too brown so I think the time may vary according to your oven. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States