Easy Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was really easy! Here are a couple of tips: the dough is really sticky, so make sure you counter is floured well! If you want "normal" size crescents the end width should be about 3-4" If you make sandwich crescents this recipe yields about 1 dozen! Great recipe - I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahbethi
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These rolls are nice and fluffy! Just be sure that you plan ahead because these rolls need to go in the fridge the night before you bake. Also, after you shape the crescent rolls on the baking sheet, put in the oven on warm for 45 minutes and they will rise higher for a lighter consistency than if you just let them rise on the countertop. Very yummy! While they were cooling, I took some margarine and spread it on top. This could even be done just before they are done for a more golden look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbethi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were fantastic!!! I didn't have any shortening so I substituted butter and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made these rolls for my family's dinner. They all liked them just fine. I just don't know that they're worth the extra effort of making the day before. I used my KitchenAid, and that made the dough easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I can't believe how easy this was! I've been looking for an easy way to make crescent rolls and couldn't find a recipe for it, so I figured it just wasn't possible. I'm glad I tried this one! I have to admit, I was a little worried when I cut the rolls into 12 like the recipe says because they were so small but they did rise and they turned out perfect! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
awesome and better then store bought and easy recipe!!!! thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've made this several times and they're very yummy. Cut leavening agent in half for high altitude (10,000ft) and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were really easy to make and turned out fine. The only problem I had was that the dough didn't really do anything in the fridge, so punching it was pointless and they didn't rise during the 45 minute rest period. So they turned out more like regular dinner rolls, but were very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These rolls had a wonderful flavor and were easy to make. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy to burn, if you're using a stove you're not used to, but this recipe is much easier than some I've tried -- meaning I wasn't discouraged in making another batch. That some in my family were still willing to taste the burnt ones is proof how wonderfully delicate and delicious these come out. [Do learn about proofing your yeast from this site, your results are sure to be best]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JG Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States