Easy Creole Okra and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We love this! Changes we made, used 2 Rotel with green chilies and 1 Rotel with habanero (10 Oz cans). So no cajun seasoning needed. Also added scallops and garlic. Nice heat and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very simple and turned out great. Adding to the rotation. Added minced garlic and celery. Used 1 can of rotel tomatoes and 1 can of regular tomotoes for extra spice. Needed the salt because my cajun seasoning didn't contain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Hill
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! I added chicken with the sausage and shrimp. I used Chappell Hill sausage since I didn't have andouille sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and my family as well as myself loved it! I have made this twice and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carol
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Left out the okra. We are not Okra fans. No Cajun seasoning. .don't LOL mrs.dash was our Choice of spice. : ) put over rice. Grand kids gave their seal of approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Couple tweaks for our heat preference, other than that...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family loved this. The only thing I did differently was add a can of tomato sauce. It even taste better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Perfect recipe. I wondered rather or not to drain the cans of tomatoes, so instead of draining both I just drained one. And it was perfect :) My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this several times, since I had some cajun seasoning to use up. I made it pretty much as is. But I thought the "2 teaspoons salt" was too much, so I omitted it from subsequent batches. I'd never bought andouille, but managed to find it at my supermarket. One quibble is that the quartered sausages seemed too big to me; I would prefer them sliced smaller. But in general, this was a tasty, varied dish, which I enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This came out really good. I only added celery and vinegar to the addition of this recipe. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States