Easy Creole Okra and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this Saturday~~for a group of friends watching Alabama vs. Florida football~~it was delicious. Everyone loved it. Will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I have made this twice with great results both times. It tastes MUCH better the next day! Even though it was pretty dang good the first day! Serve over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great tasting! I made it a touch healthier by using 1 Tbs Olive oil and turkey sausage. I left out the salt and used fire roasted diced tomato. We will make this one again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I simplify the recipe withtout using the meat, onions, and bell pepper. It is a great, healthy side dish when served with brown rice as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeandylirious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by maccordeiro
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe except instead of plain andouille sausage I picked up Cajun style. Everyone enjoyed it. I served it over white rice.It was not to spice it was just right! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quick! Just gotta remember to have diced tomatoes in house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
amazing...didn't have the okra but put it on top of white rice felt like i was in the bayou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great and so easy! I added some celery and garlic and used polish sausage instead of andouille. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good. however make sure that the Cajun seasoning is salt-free if you want to follow this recipe exactly, otherwise it will be way too salty. I just used a teaspoon of salted Cajun seasoning that worked perfectly, no need for any added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States