Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This fudge recipe is my favorite. It is so creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This Fudge is not only gorgeous,but has a lovely texture and creamy taste! *****'s 2 u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
The fudge was great, I have made two batches of it now, I used heavy cream instead of milk, made it extra creamy, also added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
very good and very creamy it melts in your mouth. and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLYPLUS2
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really easy to make,and is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Really creamy, and is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voowist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It was amazing! I herd some veiws that it's best to put it in the freezer, but I didn't understand that... I put it in the fridge and it was perfect! I added a pinch more vanilla. My family and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is wonderful. Although the directions do not say it, I cooked the recipe until it reached soft ball stage on a candy thermometer. It was fabulous. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. It came out tasting like a cinnamon bun icing. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The consistency was just fine. Take your time, cook slowly on low heat, and use real butter. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that if it looks thin you add a little more sugar too thick- add more cream/ milk. It does, however, need more flavor, and the color is bright-white, not like the picture. This is a great versatile base that allows you to add different flavors (peanut butter, coconut, brown sugar. maple, peppermint...). You can go wild with your own creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberryblondeShortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It definitely wasn't a proper fudge but whatever it was, we loved it! It was very easy, but if you're looking for a proper fudge then use some other recipe but if you want to, like me, just make a delicious dessert then this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States