Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Not creamy at all. I've been in search of a great vanilla fudge -- like from the Jersey Shore. This is NOT it. It tastes like hardened confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is always very soft, and will not harden. But it tastes alot better if you add more butter and vanilla than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
The fudge was great, I have made two batches of it now, I used heavy cream instead of milk, made it extra creamy, also added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I try not to give bad reviews, but this recipe wasn't great. I made it last night and it did taste mostly like hardened confectioner's sugar. Today, after sitting, it's a little better. So maybe it will be even better tomorrow, but I won't make it again. Mine did harden okay though, no problem there like in some other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Sure it is easy but it was so runny that my husband and I added in 7 ounces of marshmallow fluff and then it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This recipes stinks. It taste nothing like vanilla and it doesn't even cut into square. It's wat to soft for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This Fudge is not only gorgeous,but has a lovely texture and creamy taste! *****'s 2 u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The consistency was just fine. Take your time, cook slowly on low heat, and use real butter. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that if it looks thin you add a little more sugar too thick- add more cream/ milk. It does, however, need more flavor, and the color is bright-white, not like the picture. This is a great versatile base that allows you to add different flavors (peanut butter, coconut, brown sugar. maple, peppermint...). You can go wild with your own creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberryblondeShortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
this fudge was tasty and creamy but more like a frosting than a fudge. i tried the recipe with 3oz of dark chocolate added in which made it set much better and it turned out more like a fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millstreet, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This fudge recipe is my favorite. It is so creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States