Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've never made any kind of fudge before, I don't think, and I've hardly ever even tasted vanilla fudge either, so I may not be a good judge of this recipe. It was pretty quick and easy, and tasted okay to me. The vanilla flavor was fairly noticeable, and this was on the sweet side. I was a little surprised that the fudge had a slightly grainy texture to it (I guess the sugar transformed somehow). In little portions, it lasted me for over ten days. I probably won't make this again (I think I much prefer chocolate or even peanut butter fudge), but I can at least say this is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This fudge recipe is my favorite. It is so creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The consistency was just fine. Take your time, cook slowly on low heat, and use real butter. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that if it looks thin you add a little more sugar too thick- add more cream/ milk. It does, however, need more flavor, and the color is bright-white, not like the picture. This is a great versatile base that allows you to add different flavors (peanut butter, coconut, brown sugar. maple, peppermint...). You can go wild with your own creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberryblondeShortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It was amazing! I herd some veiws that it's best to put it in the freezer, but I didn't understand that... I put it in the fridge and it was perfect! I added a pinch more vanilla. My family and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was delicious! I read the other reviews which said that "no matter what they did they could never get it to harden". For anyone else making this recipe, what I did was put the fudge in the freezer! It hardened all the way! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
this recipe is very simple to make but it will not harden. i have made it twice and both times it does get hard enough to be called fudge. it cant be cut in any way. but i do like the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is very poor. I have tried it twice now to make sure it wasn't something I did! It wasn't. I am sorry I wasted ingredients a second time. It didn't set, it was a mess to clean up, not at all what I know as vanilla fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
i want to make this fudge but my mom wont by the confectioners sugar so i wanna know if u cud use regular white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This makes terrible fudge, but amazing frosting (especially if you want a frosting that will semi-harden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Really creamy, and is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voowist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States