Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe turned out really good this evening. I made sure to brown my tenderloin before placing it in the crockpot. Instead of using cream of celery soup, I used 2 cans cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I rubbed the tenderloin with garlic powder, paprika, pepper and seasoning salt before placing the soups over the top of it. It turned out so tender and the gravy was amazing! Thanks, Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a great recipe! I rub the tenderloin with Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb and fresh black pepper, add a bag of baby carrots, some sliced celery and a few cubed potatos, and Healthy Choice Cream of Celery, Potato, Chicken, and Mushroom Soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I found this to be "OKAY." Nothing really too spectacular... the pork was quite tender, though given the cost of tenderloin, I think another cut of pork would be more cost efficient. If I made it again, I'd probably add some veggies - at the least, mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was pretty good. I have to admit that I didn't read the reviews before making...and I think that I should have. The taste was a bit average and didn't have much to wow us. Also, it was a bit salty. I think I may try again and spice it up. It really was an easy recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This recipe gets five stars for easy but its only average in taste. I did add some sliced onion in with the soups and served over hot white rice. You might want to consider using the low sodium soups that are available as we found it a tad salty...and we are folks that love our salt (sad to admit). Its a nice recipe when you know your not going to have time to cook but we weren't "wowed" either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was good, very very easy. The meat was very tender and great w/the gravy over white rice. Celery soup was a bit overpowering and I think i used to much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Easy and delicious! Recipes don't come much easier than this one. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was delicious and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
this recipe was really good but it was still average tasting to me. thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Total comfort food for a rainy Saturday afternoon. I seasoned the pork with garlic powder, and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and cut up red potatoes. I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery soup. It made for a very tasty sauce with all the veggies added. (highly recommend you add vegetables and/or potatoes; might be bland otherwise.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States