Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
The roast I'm using is 2.2 pounds and I lightly seasoned (with garlic salt and pepper) and browned it on all sides in a frying pan first. I used a can of cream of celery, a can of cream of chicken, and half a package of dry onion soup mix with a cup of water - I wanted to make sure there's lots of gravy, especially with the roast being larger. I mixed the soups, soup mix, and water together, poured it over the roast, and.... Now I'm waiting to see what happens. :) I also put a few handfuls of baby carrots in the slow cooker. My plan is to serve this over egg noodles. I'll add to my review tonight... *** I was concerned that the gravy would be too salty, but it doesn't appear to have been! The carrots turned out awesome, and the gravy was great. I thickened it with some cornstarch to give it the gravy consistency. It was so good, and the leftovers were good for a few days! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I wanted to update my rating as I've been making it for quite awhile now, and I have found what works. This recipe as it stands is an excellent base recipe. What I do now salt and pepper the pork, and then I add 3 cans of cream of asparagus soup, and 1/4 cup of milk, stirring it in a bit. Then I sprinkle the top with one teaspoon of paprika. It is excellent (unless you don't care for asparagus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Not bad. Pork was very boring-tasting, but the gravy helped and was absolutely necessary. I used 3 cans of soup and added baby carrots. To be honest, the carrots were the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
My man thought this was simply OK. He did eat quite a bit, but I think it was more due to the fact that he was hungry, not because he really enjoyed it. I didn't get a chance to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Instead of tenderloin, I used the cheaper pork loin (and had to use one can cream of celery and one cream of mushroom because it was all I had). It was tender and delicious. My family LOVED it! One of the kids even asked if she could have it on her birthday (the highest of compliments). Thanks for a such a simple winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was so easy. I used Cream of Mushroom instead of Celery as thats what I had on hand. Pork tenderloin already cooks up tender but the soup gave it a great flavor. I fixed mashed potatoes and spooned the gravy over it. Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
i really liked this. i started out though with a teriyaki seasoned pork roast, because it had been on sale at the store, and know next time to use just a plain pork roast! i added a can of cream of chicken, and a can of cream of mushroom, as well as the celery soups. we like lots of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This is so easy, and so delicious!! I used one can of cream of celery soup, and one can of cream of onion, and served the pork with egg noodles. Yum! Thank you for this practically effortless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This dish is everything a cook/mom could wish for...easy and delicious! It has become a favorite in our household, often requested by our two children, of elementary and middle-school age! Don't change a thing; you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I didn't care for this at all. I added Montreal Chicken Seasoning and some veggies, then used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. The taste was still bland - nothing enticing, particularly considering the cost of pork tenderloin. It is one of our favorite cuts of meat, but this recipe just didn't do anything for it. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States