Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Yummy!!! Tryed this on a day that both my husband and I had to work. I used some of the suggestions, adding one can of Cr. of Celery Soup, and one can of Cr. of Chicken, 2 small onions; sliced, a few stalks of celery;diced, and a few cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 cup cooking wine. Added 3-4 carrots 2 hours before serving and great with mashed potatoes! Will certainly make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I followed someone's suggestion and used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken. I also used pork shoulder instead of tenderloin, all of which is because that's what I had on hand. Turned out GREAT! Highly recommend trying it with these two soups instead of celery...although next time I'm going to try it as written, just didn't have cream of celery on hand. Thanks for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was really good, but I did add some stuff. I added carrots and potatoes, and some rosemary. I served this over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
WOW!!! I used 1 can cream of mushroom & 1 can cream of chicken soups. I also added a can of mushrooms and one can of diced potatoes. It was an awesome meal. I made wide noodles with it and it was supreme! The sauce with the potatoes and mushrooms was to die for! I will make it the same exact way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I seared the pork on all sides before putting it in the crock pot, both for presentation and flavor. It didn't help the presentation because the meat was so tender after 8 hours that it fell apart when I tried to move it. No matter. Dinner was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great and so easy! I made some changes...used 1 can cream of mushroom and a packet of dry onion gravy mix, added a can of water and a bunch of sliced fresh mushrooms on top. I thickened the gravy before serving, it was delicous over white rice. The pork was fall apart tender. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is excellent...I cooked it on Mother's Day and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I made this hoping for a great recipe and I found this to be WAY to salty!! My husband and I could hardly eat it! Will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Very easy. I used two cans of Cream of Mushroom instead, and also added veggies and potatoes. Delicious, creamy, very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lucille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
very tasty and easy husband liked it we shredded the meat and served with gravy and mashed potatos also only had golden mushroom soup and it was sooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States