Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was really good, but I did add some stuff. I added carrots and potatoes, and some rosemary. I served this over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
WOW!!! I used 1 can cream of mushroom & 1 can cream of chicken soups. I also added a can of mushrooms and one can of diced potatoes. It was an awesome meal. I made wide noodles with it and it was supreme! The sauce with the potatoes and mushrooms was to die for! I will make it the same exact way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I seared the pork on all sides before putting it in the crock pot, both for presentation and flavor. It didn't help the presentation because the meat was so tender after 8 hours that it fell apart when I tried to move it. No matter. Dinner was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great and so easy! I made some changes...used 1 can cream of mushroom and a packet of dry onion gravy mix, added a can of water and a bunch of sliced fresh mushrooms on top. I thickened the gravy before serving, it was delicous over white rice. The pork was fall apart tender. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is excellent...I cooked it on Mother's Day and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I made this hoping for a great recipe and I found this to be WAY to salty!! My husband and I could hardly eat it! Will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Very easy. I used two cans of Cream of Mushroom instead, and also added veggies and potatoes. Delicious, creamy, very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lucille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
very tasty and easy husband liked it we shredded the meat and served with gravy and mashed potatos also only had golden mushroom soup and it was sooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Surprisingly my picky-picky 3 and 8 yrs olds ate this, told them it was chicken stew. Tweaked it slightly. Used a pork rib on the tenderloin, browned in olive oil. Put the pork in the slow cooker on High for 10 hours to make sure it was cooked through and super tender. Used 1 can each Crm of Mushroom, Chicken and Onion, plus 1/2 can white wine. Added a bag of baby carrots after 4 hours, and 8 oz sliced mushrooms 1 hour before serving. Was a little watery because of the wine, but that added a nice flavor to it, so I would keep the wine and thicken slightly. Served over rice and was shocked when I got thumbs up from both kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very tender and tasty but a little salty I think I will add onions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States