Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I browned the tenderloin with garlic powder, paprika, and ground pepper rubbed on it, then added it to the crockpot with a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of onion. (in addition to covering the meat, I made sure I had covered the bottom of the crock with the soup, that way it is surrounded) sliced fresh carrots added 1 hour before serving. Will definately make this again, easy and tasty. Having the yummy leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The base recipe with the changes would be 5 stars. Followed others' suggestions on this one and also some mods myself: browned the roast on all sides first. Used 1 can cream of celery condensed, 1 can cream of mushroom condensed, 1 packet of onion soup mix (dry), and 1/2 soup can of water. Added carrots and onions, a bay leaf, and pepper to taste. Served with rice. Extremely picky husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My family was not wild about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family loves this recipe. The pork comes out very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
convenient. easy. tasty but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Added potaotes and carrots. Used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. Everyone loved it. Would spice it up a little. Was a tad bland. Nothing salt and pepper wouldn't fix. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Be very careful in how much pepper you use. Also, it's better like some of the other readers have said to brown the tenderloin before putting it in the slow cooker. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Not so good. I'll have to doctor it up if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a great, easy recipe. I cut up potatoes and carrots and add them to the mix. Thanks for this delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
wow! this was awesome! pork was VERY tender. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States