Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added garlic powder to it and served it with cheese, still kind of boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made as the recipe recommended, I wasn't a fan. It came out a little dry on the inside and very bland. Needs a little bit more kick to make it an actual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very easy, very tender, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So, so good! I took suggestions from others and browned the roast, then seasoned with garlic and lemon pepper. Added carrots, celery and potatoes, then mixed 1 can cream of celery, 1 can cream of mushroom, and 1 pkg. onion soup mix. Baked in the oven @ 350 degrees for about 3 hours. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this was a great easy meal although i took the advice from others and generously seasoned the pork with lemon pepper seasoning. then i combined 1 can cream of celery with 1 can of cambell's golden mushroom soup. it made a wonderful gravy that was nice with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i did add a lot to this recipe - seasoned the meat, i added potatoes, celery, carrots, and onion, and used one can cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken (didn't have 2 celery soups in the pantry). all in all this was a pretty ok dinner for a slow-cooker canned soup concoction, but it's not something i'll likely make again. appreciate the ease of the slow cooker though, as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Came out great, added potatoes, and blended the cream of mushroom since my wife hates mushrooms, she never knew they were in there. Used cream of potatoes also as recommended. Not a 5 because the inside of the tenderloin was a little dry, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S0525mg2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Add the extra can of condensed soup. You'll be glad you did. The only alteration I made was an extra can of soup & onion soup mix (per nother reviewer for more flavor). I found it to excellent & I always found any slow cooker times to be based on you crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a success! I think its hard to find tasty crock pot recipes. I read other reviews and based on what I had in the cabinet, I used a big can of cream of mushroom, added French's fried onions, minced garlic, and a little white wine and poured over tenderloin. Makes enough sauce so I made rice to go with it. Cooked on high for 4 hours and came out good. I would have preferred to slow cook it on low for 8 hours but I didnt have that option! 7 yr old asked for seconds so it must have been really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States