Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I just made this recipe today and absolutely love it. Super easy!! But I did read the reviews and then tweaked it slightly. I put in 1 can of each....cream of celery, potato, and mushroom. I also cut up small carrots and sprinkled with parsley for color and presentation. I did not add any salt, even to the instant rice, due to all the salt in all the soups and it was just right. I rubbed the tenderloin with garlic/lemon/pepper seasoning very generously. This is a definite keeper!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe and all the "tips". Oodles_OR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Total comfort food for a rainy Saturday afternoon. I seasoned the pork with garlic powder, and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and cut up red potatoes. I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery soup. It made for a very tasty sauce with all the veggies added. (highly recommend you add vegetables and/or potatoes; might be bland otherwise.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
WOW, was the first word out of my husbands mouth. I used one can of cream of celery soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup along with one package of onion soup mix. I also added cut up onion, potato & baby carrots. One hour before it was finished I added whole mushrooms. It was so tasty I could hardly stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Love it! Be sure to brown the roast on all sides (in a skillet on the stove works best) for just a few minutes---it makes the end-product much more appealing visually. The gravy with this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
The roast I'm using is 2.2 pounds and I lightly seasoned (with garlic salt and pepper) and browned it on all sides in a frying pan first. I used a can of cream of celery, a can of cream of chicken, and half a package of dry onion soup mix with a cup of water - I wanted to make sure there's lots of gravy, especially with the roast being larger. I mixed the soups, soup mix, and water together, poured it over the roast, and.... Now I'm waiting to see what happens. :) I also put a few handfuls of baby carrots in the slow cooker. My plan is to serve this over egg noodles. I'll add to my review tonight... *** I was concerned that the gravy would be too salty, but it doesn't appear to have been! The carrots turned out awesome, and the gravy was great. I thickened it with some cornstarch to give it the gravy consistency. It was so good, and the leftovers were good for a few days! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This was very good. My husband really enjoyed it. Although, I don't care too much for the celery taste. I used 1 cane of cream of celery, and one can of cream of mushroom. In the future I'd probably skip the celery altogether. But, the pork was very tender and delicious!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Loved this yummy and easy slow cooker recipe! Took advice from others and added 1 can each of crm of mushroom, chicken, and potato. Didn't use the celery at all. The potato addition was great. I also added baby carrots to the dish. Husband liked it a lot too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe turned out really good this evening. I made sure to brown my tenderloin before placing it in the crockpot. Instead of using cream of celery soup, I used 2 cans cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I rubbed the tenderloin with garlic powder, paprika, pepper and seasoning salt before placing the soups over the top of it. It turned out so tender and the gravy was amazing! Thanks, Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This pork was so tender! I read the reviews before preparing so I was able to tweak it a little. I added the lemon pepper rub and it helped. I believe someone called this comfort food and that's exactly what comes to mind. Next time I will add some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Not bad. Pork was very boring-tasting, but the gravy helped and was absolutely necessary. I used 3 cans of soup and added baby carrots. To be honest, the carrots were the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States