Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Surprisingly my picky-picky 3 and 8 yrs olds ate this, told them it was chicken stew. Tweaked it slightly. Used a pork rib on the tenderloin, browned in olive oil. Put the pork in the slow cooker on High for 10 hours to make sure it was cooked through and super tender. Used 1 can each Crm of Mushroom, Chicken and Onion, plus 1/2 can white wine. Added a bag of baby carrots after 4 hours, and 8 oz sliced mushrooms 1 hour before serving. Was a little watery because of the wine, but that added a nice flavor to it, so I would keep the wine and thicken slightly. Served over rice and was shocked when I got thumbs up from both kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very tender and tasty but a little salty I think I will add onions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was very bland and gooey, pretty one-note on flavor. I noticed in the other reviews people add a whole lot of spices, vegitables and other soups so I am sure it is better heavily doctored. So I guess two cans of soup and meat really isn't a recipe. I admit, I used this "recipe" because I was down to a few pantry basics and was trying to get dinner going without going to the store. I guess I get what I deserve for not going with something more creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Great recipe. My family loved it. I used one cream of chicken and one cream of celery and added some spices to the tenderloin and it was wonderful. We make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
WOW, was the first word out of my husbands mouth. I used one can of cream of celery soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup along with one package of onion soup mix. I also added cut up onion, potato & baby carrots. One hour before it was finished I added whole mushrooms. It was so tasty I could hardly stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I just made this last night and haven't had a chance to actually sit down and eat it but let me tell you this recipe is a keeper!! I added about 4 potatoes cut into chunks and some baby carrots- also added an additional can of soup, undiluted, which made the best gravy for the pork! I also used 2 tenderloins which I seasoned and seared in a pan before putting into the slow cooker. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This is a good slow cooker recipe, but I honestly don't think you need to use a tenderloin for it. Cooking in a crockpot in a gravy is much more suited to a loin roast or chops in my opinion, they need slow cooking to stay moist and tender, a tenderloin doesn't really. Sauteed onion and black pepper are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was pretty good. Definately easy to make. We served over rice and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
A perfectly easy and delicious recipe. I only had cream of broccoli soup in the house so used that and added a bag of baby carrots as I had read in other reviews. The pork pulled apart into succulent shreds that I served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
If you are looking for an easy but quite ordinary recipe, then this is the one for you. The pork tenderloin is wonderfully tender, but this cut usually is. The soups make for an o.k. gravy, but as is, this recipe is not as outstanding as some say. You would and should modify it by adding spices and vegetables. I expected more. Although we enjoyed this ho-hum meal, I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States