Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Made this for supper a few nights ago, and will definitely make again. So easy, and delicious. Whole family of 4 loved it, except for the picky 3 year old but he doesn't like any meat really. Like other reviewers, I used cream of mushroom soup, and am pretty sure that's what I would do next time too. I used a 4 lb pork roast, cut it into 4 large pieces and browned them before putting into the crock pot with the soup, some carrots, and onions. Served with rice (poured the gravy over the meat and rice), green peas, mac and cheese and bread. Have been still eating off of the pork and rice for 3 days - 2 suppers off of it, lunch for one, supper for one of us again and there's still enough left for another serving or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I followed the suggestions of others, and used 3 different types of cream soups; onion, celery, and chicken. I also browned the tenderloin before putting into the slow cooker. The final product was fantastic! A great recipe if you're looking for cold weather comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I never would have thought about cooking a pork tenderloin in a slow cooker until I read this recipe! This was wonderful! I admit that I followed some suggestions of other reviewers: I browned the tenderloin first and I didn't use the cream of celery soup (I just don't like celery!). Instead, I used cream of potato and cream of mushroom soup. I also cut up a potato or two and threw in some baby carrots. One time I even threw in asparagus! It's very, very good--the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Delicious! I only had a 1 lb. tenderloin, so I cooked for 7 hours. It was on the verge of being dry, so next time I'll cook only 6 hours. I also injected the meat with some roasted red pepper juice, and it was the perfect addition. Added carrots and mushrooms, which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Very good and extremely easy, but could have used a pork roast instead of a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Awesome! I browned the tenderloin as suggested by other reviewers. Added the two cans of cream of celery soup and cooked on low for several hours. Then I added 2 - 14 oz. bags of "birdseye - baby potato and vegetable medley" frozen veggies and a sprinkling of frozen corn(1/2 cup?)for the last hour(give or take). Hubby actually enjoyed the veggies the most. This will be included in our rotation of meals from now on! SSOOO SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Tasted great and was a cinch to make! I used venison loin, instead of pork. Using the tips from others, I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I added a can of mushrooms and a can of diced potato. I served this over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
THis did not have much flavor and was a waste of a normally tender piece of meat. I am not harsh on easy/slow cooked recipes, but this one was a bust. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Yummy!!! Tryed this on a day that both my husband and I had to work. I used some of the suggestions, adding one can of Cr. of Celery Soup, and one can of Cr. of Chicken, 2 small onions; sliced, a few stalks of celery;diced, and a few cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 cup cooking wine. Added 3-4 carrots 2 hours before serving and great with mashed potatoes! Will certainly make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States