Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a great, easy recipe. I cut up potatoes and carrots and add them to the mix. Thanks for this delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
wow! this was awesome! pork was VERY tender. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! So tender. Used low sodium cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Pork fell apart while trying to slice while hot but easy to slice when cool. Leftovers make great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Boy - was this salty! We ended up throwing most of the meat away. It was tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I really loved this.Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband really liked this. I followed the advise of others and added a package of mixed frozen veggies and served over rice. Was great and easy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
honestly, not a fan. Pork cooked up fine, but the entire dish, we felt, was too creamy and not fresh. I used cr of celery and mush soup, and added potatoes, celery and carrots. We ate it, but won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Wow, this couldn't be easier and tastes great. I seasoned the pork loin liberally with garlic pepper, used 2 cans cream of celery soup, and cooked on low 8 hours as directed. The pork stayed moist and the soup makes a great gravy. The only drawback is it doesn't look all that appetizing, something about the color of the soup. Maybe I could have done something better with the presention - definitely tastes SO much better than it looks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Flavourful and creamy though the pork was a little dry. I may try this again and tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was surprisingly tender and tasty. After rubbing it with olive oil, poultry seasoning, black pepper and crushed dried rosemary, I seared the roast on all sides before putting it in the crock pot with the celery soup. I did not add anything extra in the way of veggies. The meat was very moist and sliced nicely. I served it with mashed potatoes, the "gravy" from the crock pot, steamed broccoli, and green leaf lettuce topped with sliced tomato, a sprinkle of oregano and a dab of mayo. Crusty rolls were used to sop up the extra gravy (it was all family, so no one cared!)and fresh cut fruit was dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States