Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
OMG! This recipe was soooo good that we didn't want to stop eating! Mmmmmm! I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of potato soup. I also rubbed the tenderloin with pepper and garlic powder and browned it first. We had enough left over that we had it again the next night too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe was super easy and turned out really well with lots of flavor but I did modify it a little. I used 1 can of potato soup and 1 can celery with a 1 lb boneless pork loin and added about 3 sliced celery stalks, a small bag of frozen red potatoes, half an onion (thinly sliced), a pinch of sea salt, and a dash of onion salt and garlic powder. I also cooked it on high for 1 1/2 hours and low for about 3 and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I browned the tenderloin with garlic powder, paprika, and ground pepper rubbed on it, then added it to the crockpot with a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of onion. (in addition to covering the meat, I made sure I had covered the bottom of the crock with the soup, that way it is surrounded) sliced fresh carrots added 1 hour before serving. Will definately make this again, easy and tasty. Having the yummy leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The base recipe with the changes would be 5 stars. Followed others' suggestions on this one and also some mods myself: browned the roast on all sides first. Used 1 can cream of celery condensed, 1 can cream of mushroom condensed, 1 packet of onion soup mix (dry), and 1/2 soup can of water. Added carrots and onions, a bay leaf, and pepper to taste. Served with rice. Extremely picky husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My family was not wild about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family loves this recipe. The pork comes out very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
convenient. easy. tasty but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Added potaotes and carrots. Used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. Everyone loved it. Would spice it up a little. Was a tad bland. Nothing salt and pepper wouldn't fix. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Be very careful in how much pepper you use. Also, it's better like some of the other readers have said to brown the tenderloin before putting it in the slow cooker. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Not so good. I'll have to doctor it up if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States