Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a success! I think its hard to find tasty crock pot recipes. I read other reviews and based on what I had in the cabinet, I used a big can of cream of mushroom, added French's fried onions, minced garlic, and a little white wine and poured over tenderloin. Makes enough sauce so I made rice to go with it. Cooked on high for 4 hours and came out good. I would have preferred to slow cook it on low for 8 hours but I didnt have that option! 7 yr old asked for seconds so it must have been really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Took everyones advice and added a rub to the pork before putting it in the crockpot. Also seared the pork in a pan... added 2 cans of cream of chicken and a bag of baby carrots.... this recipe is TOTALLY a keeper!!! Next time I'll add red potatoes. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nailtechrox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love how easy and good this recipe is. I used two cans of Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the Cream of Celery soup, and used a 3 pound Pork Loin in the crockpot. It turned out wonderfully tender, moist, and the gravy was really good to use over rice, noodles, or potatoes. Using the pork Loin, we had enough for over two meals for two people. The leftovers were even better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHERTRH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
THIS WAS SUPER EASY TO MAKE, DID TWEEK IT A LITTLE BY ADDING SOME VEGGIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
outstanding - used 1 can of cream mushroom and 1 can cream of chix (didn't have cream celery). reviewed the 'reviews' and tweeked by searing tenderloin on all sides after I seasoned with garlic salt/or powder and lots of pepper. added the package of onion soup mix. later 1 can mushrooms with juice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so easy to modify and make it a little different every time. I have made it a dozen times and different each time...used different soups, seasonings, browned or not, veggies or none...each time, my family devours it. The gravy is to die for. For those of you who are afraid of the salt content, make sure to use low sodium soups and salt it yourself. I always use 3 cans of soup to ensure there is plenty of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My tenderloin is never as tender as I would like. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I was looking for a very quick recipe. It did the trick and it was very good. If you have very little time to cook, this is a recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So basic, yet so good! The gravy this makes is delicious! I have also added a package of dry onion soup mix before. Thanks for sharing your recipe, WYLE3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great! I added some herbs and minced onion to spice it up. Tenderloin completely fell apart when I took it out of the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States