Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Love it! Be sure to brown the roast on all sides (in a skillet on the stove works best) for just a few minutes---it makes the end-product much more appealing visually. The gravy with this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Loved this yummy and easy slow cooker recipe! Took advice from others and added 1 can each of crm of mushroom, chicken, and potato. Didn't use the celery at all. The potato addition was great. I also added baby carrots to the dish. Husband liked it a lot too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is another staple at our house. I use my crock pot alot, and this receipe can't be any simpler. I rub both kosher salt and fresh ground pepper into the tenderloin before pouring the soup over. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This was very good. My husband really enjoyed it. Although, I don't care too much for the celery taste. I used 1 cane of cream of celery, and one can of cream of mushroom. In the future I'd probably skip the celery altogether. But, the pork was very tender and delicious!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Simple and delicious! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This pork was so tender! I read the reviews before preparing so I was able to tweak it a little. I added the lemon pepper rub and it helped. I believe someone called this comfort food and that's exactly what comes to mind. Next time I will add some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I used 1 tsp of Alpine Touch Montana's Special Spice & pepper blend to give this recipe the kick it needed and served over white rice with green beans. My husband could eat this every night of the week. Great easy recipe worth the 2 minutes it takes to put it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
The pork tenderloin came out very nice and not too dry as is the case with some slow cooked meals. I mixed with egg noodles and served... it looked a bit like stroganoff, and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I love pork from the slow cooker. This is a little bland, but smooth. The pork is so tender! Gonna try it with one can of celery and one of chicken and see if it spices it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States