Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
really easy preperation. Took five minutes to put together. Great with mashed potatos or white rice. And the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
We loved this. I had my brother over for dinner as well as my own large family. I doubled everything. Even the kids enjoyed this. I will certainly make this again. Many thanks. The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This recipe was pretty good. I don't really care for cream of mushroom soup so I was surprised it was so tasty. I served the gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Super easy and very good. I use the frozen chicken breasts that come in a bag and you can cook without defrosting. Great for nights when you have to work late and don't feel like going to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
this was a great recipe, i never stirred it while in oven just cooked for one hour and served it over mashed potatoes and it was awesome. the chicken was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The best. You have to try this one. My entire family loves this. I've made it about 5 times and every time it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is so quick and easy. I didn't have peppercorn gravy, so I used country gravy and add lots of cracked pepper. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was surprisingly tasty for having so few ingredients! I also used a packet of country gravy mix because I couldn't find peppercorn. I think next time I might brown the chicken before putting it in the oven; it was sort of unappetizingly pale. But the taste was great. I used reduced-fat soup and couldn't tell at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Mmmmm, this was delicious! And the chicken was soooo moist and tender. I didn't have peppercorn gravy so I used country gravy and cracked a bunch of pepper into it. Heaven!!!! Easy and tasty, and that makes it a keeper in our house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States