Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I really thought I would love this--as I love all the ingredients... but to be honest, it was just O.K. The only thing it has going for it is ease of prep. :) I really think it would have been better had I just baked chicken in cream-of-mushroom soup rather than adding the peppercorn mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was delicious! I served over Rotini noodles because I found out at the end of cooking I had no rice. Thanks so much I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Great for an easy meal! Sauce is good over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
unbelievably easy!! great for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This was a pretty easy and yummy recipe. But I should've broken up the peppercorns, it caught me a little off guard when I crunched into it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
this was a great recipe, i never stirred it while in oven just cooked for one hour and served it over mashed potatoes and it was awesome. the chicken was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This is a great basic recipe and easy. My family loves pepper but doesn't really like mushrooms, so I crushed up more peppercorns and added them before baking and strained the soup to take out the mushroom pieces but keep the flavor. My family never knew and they loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Super easy and very good. I use the frozen chicken breasts that come in a bag and you can cook without defrosting. Great for nights when you have to work late and don't feel like going to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
My husband really liked this, but it was a bit heavy for me. I think I'll try the 98% fat free soup next time. Pretty good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This recipe was pretty good. I don't really care for cream of mushroom soup so I was surprised it was so tasty. I served the gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States