Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe will become a lifelong dish in my recipe box. It was so good good good!!! I have to say i was a little worried when i first read this recipe b/c i have made baked chicken with a can of mushroom soup on it before, but this was NOTHING like the plain taste of chicken and mushroom soup. I did have to make a few changes: only my husband and i, so i used 2 large chicken breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 packet of peppercorn gravy mix, 1/2 an onion, 1/2 cup of water and i did brown the chicken breast but like i said it was the yummiest dish. I served with mashed potatoes (covered with the gravy) and corn on the cob. Next time i make this i will make more so we have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysweetie924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Simple. Easy. Family loved this. My hubby compared this to chicken and rice as far as taste. It did seem very similar. I only had 1 can of soup and it turned out fine. I thought it was a bit bland, but my family devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Tried it. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Starr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Recipe is bland as written. I probably won't make this one again without significant tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very flavorful, moist, quick and easy. I added a little garlic in addition to the listed ingredients. Otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The family loved it...will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy & Delicious! I added fresh sliced mushrooms and used country gravy instead and it turned out amazing. My husband cleaned his plate and went back for more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMF0519

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This chicken was okay, but nothing to write home about. I cut the recipe in half, but still used the full amount of gravy and soup and glad for that choice since it completely smothered the chicken. Like others, I could not find peppercorn graxy, so had to use country gravy with tons of fresh cracked pepper mixed in. Per the advice of another user I rubbed seasoning salt over each piece of chicken before adding the rest of the ingredients and it still came out bland. Granted, for the amount of ingredients I was not expecting anything too mind blowing, but this fell short. It was not bad tasting, but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This did nothing for me or my husband. It was nourishing and we ate it. But it was relatively bland. Won't be a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I didn't think this recipe was "all that", or the "bag of chips". I thought the peppercorn gravy was WAY overbearing. Could have been pretty good with some sour cream or cream cheese in it, but I guess If I had wanted to make Stroganoff I would have in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyHellion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so so so tasty, and tastes just as good reheated!! I didn't have peppercorn gravy, so just used some brown gravy mix, and cracked some peppercorns in. What a quick, easy, and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States