Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Simple,Cheap and Easy! There's not much too it, but it is yummy and great for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and so good. Everyone in my family loved it including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made this last night. Everybody loved it. The gravy was great. Next time I will try with fat free cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
followed this recipe like it said except I picked up cream of mushroom with roasted garlic by mistake.thought I was in 5 star restraunt.everybody else loved it . will use this recipe over & over again lonnie carpenter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was ok. I think the next time I make it I will fry my chicken first then add the soup and gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made a few changes based on what I had on hand but found this very good and extremely easy to prepare! I used cream of chicken soup and country gravy mix. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I thought it was fantastic! I used Cream of Chicken Soup and Chicken Gravy also added fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zavi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe was a very quick recipe to make. I just think it needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I was amazed how good this was because we usually do not use canned soups. Did make a couple of changes - browned the chicken lightly first because it keeps it jucier and also used cream of chicken soup. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe will become a lifelong dish in my recipe box. It was so good good good!!! I have to say i was a little worried when i first read this recipe b/c i have made baked chicken with a can of mushroom soup on it before, but this was NOTHING like the plain taste of chicken and mushroom soup. I did have to make a few changes: only my husband and i, so i used 2 large chicken breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 packet of peppercorn gravy mix, 1/2 an onion, 1/2 cup of water and i did brown the chicken breast but like i said it was the yummiest dish. I served with mashed potatoes (covered with the gravy) and corn on the cob. Next time i make this i will make more so we have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysweetie924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States