Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was fine. Not as flavorful as I had hoped, I seasoned the heck out of the "sauce" and the chicken and it was still pretty mild. Great for the kids and definitely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
If my husband hadn't been so busy eating he would have stood up and applauded! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Quick and easy! I had 3 chicken breasts put 1 can mush soup and the pgk of gravy mis with half cup of water. I would definitely put more onions next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Didn't have peppercorn mix but used brown gravy mix instead. Came out perfect! Made a delicious soup the next day with the leftovers. Just cut up the leftover chicken (made a double batch), dumped in the gravy, added milk and chicken rice...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My boyfriend really liked this (I'm a vegetarian). I added more veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxmona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was really good. I did change the soup to cream of chicken since that was all I had was delicious over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
SO GOOD!! I absolutely love this kind of recipe; delightfully warming comfort food!! Followed recipe exactly, except that I browned the chicken first in a pan (like the flavor), and sliced some portobellas to add with onions. I will make this again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My husband said you're making way to much! After dinner the dish was empty and he said I stand corrected. This was delicious! Chicken was moist and tender, I only cooked it for around 45 minutes since it was almost done when I stirred it at 30 min. Great receipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Finally! a meal all three of my picky-eating kids enjoyed. And so easy to make. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Couldn't find peppercorn gravy so added peppercorns to pepper gravy like someone recommended. We liked it a lot. Very moist & a good different kind of chicken recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States