Easy Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was a new twist on deviled eggs and everyone liked the added flavor! I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Did not care for these. I did manage to tweak the creamy base, it makes a delicious flavored mayo. To do that I added to the wasabi - mayo instead of miracle whip, dijon instead of yellow mustard & omitted the relish. Topped our turkey burgers with that. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I really enjoy wasabi in a lot of other dishes but not so much in this one. The second time I made this it turned out much better. I added dry ground mustard, a dab of white vinegar, a pinch of sugar and ditched the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
instead of the wasabi mayo & miracle whip, I made a garlic mayonnaise (found in AllRecipes!)... everyone LOVED the eggs!... Also,...we prefer to call them "ANGEL EGGS"... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I didn't have the wasabi so I just used regular mayo...with everthing else in this recipe. Love it! Will make it again using dill relish, also...like to experiment a little. (Love the picture of the dish these were served in...looks just like what grandma would have used, :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used regular mayo instead of wasabi, I didn't use relish since I don't like pickles :-) It was SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Didn't have wasabi mayo so I used horseradish (Less than a tablespoon). It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved these. The Wasabi gave it just the perfect kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was the best deviled egg recipe I could work from to try making them for the first time. I just used regular organic mayo, no wasabi because I don't like it. Organic yellow mustard adds a slight taste of vinegar. The key ingredient is definitely the sweet relish. The first time I made them I became the official deviled egg maker for family functions. Which would be awesome if it weren't for how much work it was to peel the shells off a dozen eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I haven't made it yet, but I am planning on preparing the recipe for Easter dinner. I'm assuming the eyes on the chick's are black olives, and the beak's are pimento; if anyone has used other ingredients I'd like to knoww what they are. I gave it a three because the recipe doesn't give the complete directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Urquhart Le
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States