Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Really a great recipe. I could eat it everyday. YUMYUMYUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My hubby loved this. It was filling, spicy and good. Next time I make it I am going to use a little less than 5 teaspoons of pepper and a little less paprika, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love this recipe!! I use penne pasta and low fat cream, its absolutely delicious and i have not found another recipe nearly as good!! Use it atleast once every couple of weeks...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was gooooooood! I did, however, make some changes. First of all, I tripled the recipe. I used penne pasta and cooked it seperately. I sauteed the onions and garlic in about 1/2 cup of garlic-butter spread. Then I threw in 21 oz worth of white button mushrooms, sliced. I added 3 cans of condensed mushroom soup and about 1 1/2 cup of skim milk. I added 3 or 4 cups of cooked spicy chicken, chopped and covered the pot and let it simmer for about 15 or so minutes. It was little on the soup side but tasted great! I poured this on top of my pasta and grated some medium Cheddar cheese on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
We loved it. I added a can of cream of chicken and cut down the pepper and paprika and used half and half cream instead. For the two of us it made more than enough with a bit left over for tomorrow. Very good recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This was really great. Didn't use as much pepper as called for. Used a powdered milk instead of cream and used 1/2 Cup instead of 1/8. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
It's a good recipe. As other reviewers, i didn't use pepper as much. I modified the recipe to my taste and ingredients i had at the time. I used penne pasta, used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. I didn't have condensed cream of mushroom, so i used condensed cream of potato and pureed it. I also used the can of breast chicken which already salty, so i didn't use any salt for seasoning. Added some mozarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese. and seasoned with pinch of herbs for final touch. And it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved this! I doubled the cream (I used half'n half) and used less pepper as mentioned previously. I just have to say that it is even better as left overs! I cut up a sausage and mixed it in. YUMMY a microwaved left over delight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious! I added a bit more soup than it called for and to cut down on the calories and fat I used a fat free mushroom soup and instead of cream I used 1% milk. It was really good and I WILL make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States