Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I halved the pepper and added more cream and milk. This serves 5 if they have huge appetites, more like 6-8 if average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I left out the cheddar cheese and used shitake and woodear mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasta's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Great recipe! It was pretty quick and easy and very good. There were a couple major adjustments however that I made. I ended up using about 1/2 cup half and half, since I didnt have heavy cream on hand. Either way 1/8 would not have been enough. Also 1 pound of mushrooms seemed like a bit much, I ended up using 2 small cans of mushrooms instead. I just didnt saute them. Thirdly 5 teaspoons seemed a bit outrageous, and this is from someone who loves pepper. I used about 1 1/2 teaspoons of pepper instead. Fourthly, insyead of using 2 tablespoons of Paprika, I started with one teaspoon and from there added a little more to taste. And lastly, had I added 3 cups of cheddar cheese, we may as well have had nachos, so I just added about 1 1/2 cups. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
...For us, the sauce is just tooooo thick! Had to add some chicken stock at the end to get the right consistency. Used a few grinds of pepper and a dash of paprika and served over egg noodles...Was easy but the end result was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
The recipe was alright, although I'm not sure if I would make it again. I personally found it to have too much garlic and I only used 2.5 cloves. I used 2 tsp of pepper and that was perfect for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This meal is SO GOOD. My husband is now begging me to make it for dinner on a regular basis. Very filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Delicious! I cannot say anthing more except I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
We loved it. I added a can of cream of chicken and cut down the pepper and paprika and used half and half cream instead. For the two of us it made more than enough with a bit left over for tomorrow. Very good recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious! I added a bit more soup than it called for and to cut down on the calories and fat I used a fat free mushroom soup and instead of cream I used 1% milk. It was really good and I WILL make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States