Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I left out the cheddar cheese and used shitake and woodear mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasta's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Great recipe! It was pretty quick and easy and very good. There were a couple major adjustments however that I made. I ended up using about 1/2 cup half and half, since I didnt have heavy cream on hand. Either way 1/8 would not have been enough. Also 1 pound of mushrooms seemed like a bit much, I ended up using 2 small cans of mushrooms instead. I just didnt saute them. Thirdly 5 teaspoons seemed a bit outrageous, and this is from someone who loves pepper. I used about 1 1/2 teaspoons of pepper instead. Fourthly, insyead of using 2 tablespoons of Paprika, I started with one teaspoon and from there added a little more to taste. And lastly, had I added 3 cups of cheddar cheese, we may as well have had nachos, so I just added about 1 1/2 cups. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
...For us, the sauce is just tooooo thick! Had to add some chicken stock at the end to get the right consistency. Used a few grinds of pepper and a dash of paprika and served over egg noodles...Was easy but the end result was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
The recipe was alright, although I'm not sure if I would make it again. I personally found it to have too much garlic and I only used 2.5 cloves. I used 2 tsp of pepper and that was perfect for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This meal is SO GOOD. My husband is now begging me to make it for dinner on a regular basis. Very filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Delicious! I cannot say anthing more except I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
We loved it. I added a can of cream of chicken and cut down the pepper and paprika and used half and half cream instead. For the two of us it made more than enough with a bit left over for tomorrow. Very good recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious! I added a bit more soup than it called for and to cut down on the calories and fat I used a fat free mushroom soup and instead of cream I used 1% milk. It was really good and I WILL make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was gooooooood! I did, however, make some changes. First of all, I tripled the recipe. I used penne pasta and cooked it seperately. I sauteed the onions and garlic in about 1/2 cup of garlic-butter spread. Then I threw in 21 oz worth of white button mushrooms, sliced. I added 3 cans of condensed mushroom soup and about 1 1/2 cup of skim milk. I added 3 or 4 cups of cooked spicy chicken, chopped and covered the pot and let it simmer for about 15 or so minutes. It was little on the soup side but tasted great! I poured this on top of my pasta and grated some medium Cheddar cheese on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States