Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was gooooooood! I did, however, make some changes. First of all, I tripled the recipe. I used penne pasta and cooked it seperately. I sauteed the onions and garlic in about 1/2 cup of garlic-butter spread. Then I threw in 21 oz worth of white button mushrooms, sliced. I added 3 cans of condensed mushroom soup and about 1 1/2 cup of skim milk. I added 3 or 4 cups of cooked spicy chicken, chopped and covered the pot and let it simmer for about 15 or so minutes. It was little on the soup side but tasted great! I poured this on top of my pasta and grated some medium Cheddar cheese on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I really did not like this recipe at all. I ended up throwing the whole thing away. There was waaayy too much pepper and paprika and I didn't even use all that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My hubby loved this. It was filling, spicy and good. Next time I make it I am going to use a little less than 5 teaspoons of pepper and a little less paprika, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
It's a good recipe. As other reviewers, i didn't use pepper as much. I modified the recipe to my taste and ingredients i had at the time. I used penne pasta, used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. I didn't have condensed cream of mushroom, so i used condensed cream of potato and pureed it. I also used the can of breast chicken which already salty, so i didn't use any salt for seasoning. Added some mozarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese. and seasoned with pinch of herbs for final touch. And it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love this recipe!! I use penne pasta and low fat cream, its absolutely delicious and i have not found another recipe nearly as good!! Use it atleast once every couple of weeks...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved this! I doubled the cream (I used half'n half) and used less pepper as mentioned previously. I just have to say that it is even better as left overs! I cut up a sausage and mixed it in. YUMMY a microwaved left over delight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
it was wonderful and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I must've done something wrong w/this recipe. First, I had to use much more liquid than the 1/8 cup cream called for--I barely had any sauce--I added another 1/2 of milk. Then, I only added half the amount of cheese because the mixture was so think I could barely stir it in the pot. Also, as stated in other reviews--I didn't use anything near the amount of pepper called for. I used about 1 t and that seemed to be ample. Having said that, it still had a pretty good taste, but my family isn't dying for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Delicious! I doubled the recipe for a crowd and they all really enjoyed it. We loved the creamy sauce and ate almost all of it. Everyone wanted the leftovers for work the next day. I will definately make it again. Maybe tonight???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
VERY GOOD!! Needed alot more heavy cream. I also added half& half to lessen the calories.Added about 1 1/2 TBSP. cajun spice for more kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States