Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My hubby loved this. It was filling, spicy and good. Next time I make it I am going to use a little less than 5 teaspoons of pepper and a little less paprika, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
It's a good recipe. As other reviewers, i didn't use pepper as much. I modified the recipe to my taste and ingredients i had at the time. I used penne pasta, used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. I didn't have condensed cream of mushroom, so i used condensed cream of potato and pureed it. I also used the can of breast chicken which already salty, so i didn't use any salt for seasoning. Added some mozarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese. and seasoned with pinch of herbs for final touch. And it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love this recipe!! I use penne pasta and low fat cream, its absolutely delicious and i have not found another recipe nearly as good!! Use it atleast once every couple of weeks...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved this! I doubled the cream (I used half'n half) and used less pepper as mentioned previously. I just have to say that it is even better as left overs! I cut up a sausage and mixed it in. YUMMY a microwaved left over delight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
it was wonderful and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I must've done something wrong w/this recipe. First, I had to use much more liquid than the 1/8 cup cream called for--I barely had any sauce--I added another 1/2 of milk. Then, I only added half the amount of cheese because the mixture was so think I could barely stir it in the pot. Also, as stated in other reviews--I didn't use anything near the amount of pepper called for. I used about 1 t and that seemed to be ample. Having said that, it still had a pretty good taste, but my family isn't dying for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Delicious! I doubled the recipe for a crowd and they all really enjoyed it. We loved the creamy sauce and ate almost all of it. Everyone wanted the leftovers for work the next day. I will definately make it again. Maybe tonight???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
VERY GOOD!! Needed alot more heavy cream. I also added half& half to lessen the calories.Added about 1 1/2 TBSP. cajun spice for more kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This was really great. Didn't use as much pepper as called for. Used a powdered milk instead of cream and used 1/2 Cup instead of 1/8. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States