Easy Creamy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily Cake Fenn
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was a little disappointed in this one. The filling for the casserole was just way too liquidy. It was more like a soup. I guess this would have gone better over the rice like recommended. I also thought it needed two sleeves of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This versatile recipe was a big hit at my house. I didn't use the chicken broth, instead just put a little bouillon in the water. I used 8 oz. sour cream and one can of soup. Also added about 8 oz. of wide egg noodles that I had laying around. For the top I used a pack and a half of crackers and 3 tb. butter. Served with garlic green beans. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I only rate recipes. as folks submit them (no alterations, subs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Tippins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was an easy delicious meal! However, I did change the proportions due to other comments. Also, I did add some frozen vegetables to add some extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I cooked the chicken in my wok with a little oil instead of going through the trouble to boil the meat. I added a can of mixed peas and carrots, and also a box of cooked bow-tie pasta. The additional ingredients added a heartier substance and made a wonderfully well-rounded meal. Though if you like your dish to be extra-soupy, be warned the additional ingredients do take up ALL the space in a 9x13 pan and there isn't much sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My daughters love this. I made it previously and followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous but a little more soupier than we wanted. This time I cut down on the sour cream, eliminated the butter from the crackers and added cheddar cheese. It was fantastic! Served it over mashed potatoes with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My hubby and kids loved this recipe! Altho, I have thin chicken...so I did not boil the chicken. I boiled some noodles, laid them at the bottom, chicken on top, added some garlic powder to the sauce as some recommended and poured the sauce on top with the ritz crackers atop. So freakin good! At the end of the meal, my daughter asked if it was a keeper...and was delighted when I told her yes ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent base recipe! I really felt that this recipe begged for a little creativity...I sauteed onion,garlic,and variety bell peppers with the chicken in a little olive oil. Seasoned with a litle poultry seasoning/salt/pepper. I added maybe 1/4c-1/2c of homemade broth and set the skillet to low to steam the chicken until done. When done, I shredded the chicken. I used maybe 8-12oz sour cream,1 can of cream of chicken soup and I whisked that together with the liquid from the pan. I combined the chicken, sauce mixture, and a handful of frozen veges (peas,carots and brocolli). Topped with shredded cheese,crackers (w/o butter),parmesean cheese ( the kind in the shaker can)..and a little spritz of olive oil. .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very Good! I added a bag of frozen veggies. And instead of crackers on top of the casserole, I added french fried onions. Also added some garlic powder for taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States